Retina is overrated

Retina is overrated. Apple keeps advertising their products as the new iPad! Oh my goodness, it is so thin, it’s like an iPad 3 that has been out under a roller! The camera is better than any device ever created. Now with retina display.

Hold on… what did you say? It now has a retina display? Did you just use the word NOW with it? Didn’t the older iPad have a retina display? Oh yeah, it did. What, are we supposed to be amazed? Retina displays come on almost any product Apple makes. If it has a screen… BOOM put a retina display on it. It’s on the iMac, the MacBook Pro, the iPhone, the iPod touch, the iPad, the iPad mini… what is it not on?

So I know the retina display is supposed to make the screen look good, but personally I would rather have a not-retina display on my laptop rather than a display with a pixel so small you can’t tell the difference even with a magnifying glass. It’s fine on iOS devices, because more than half my mobile devices I’ve used are retina and I’m used to it. I can’t even get good accuracy with my thumb anyway. But on the laptop, I like accuracy, and I like making windows the exact dimensions as the window behind it.

And really, on the Mac, you’re probably not going to get too close to even tell a big difference.

About tenny1028

I love LEGO Universe, I am EXTREMELY disappointed that it had to close down, and my LU name was TheOddWarrior
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Enter a Comment on the post...

