A Tale of Two Sirs

It was the best of times, it was the worst of times. It was the age of wisdom, it was the age of foolishness. It was when things were good, and when things were bad.

There was a man who was a brave fighter, and he had a large jaw. His name was Lancelot. He was a knight, so people called him Sir Lancelot.

Lead person: MAKETH WAY FOR SIR LANCELOT THE… uh… just MAKETH WAY FOR HIM!!!

He did not have any title such as Sir Lancelot the Brave or Lancelot the Valiant. He was just Sir Lancelot. His lead person wasn’t used to leading and shouting to make way for a knight without a title.

Lead Person for Another Important Knight: No, YOU MAKETH WAY FOR SIR FAILSALOT!!!

Lead Person 1: ART THOU QUESTIONING-ETH THE AUTHORITY OF SIR LANCELOT THE… uh… uh…

Lead Person 2: NO, BUT THOU ART QUESTIONING-ETH THE AUTHORITY OF SIR FAILSALOT!

Lead Person 1: I DON’T REALLY CARE-ETH, BECAUSE HE SURE FAILS A LOT (hence, the name)!!!

*Lancelot comes up*

Lancelot: Ephan, what seems to be the problem here?

Ephan (Lead Person 1): This person is questioning-eth thine authority!

Lancelot: Who dares to question my authority? Make him draw his sword and fight me!

*Sir Failsalot walks slowly out*

Lancelot: Failsalot? Hey dude! *Lancelot sheathes his sword and runs to Failsalot and hugs him* What has brought you here this fine morning?

Failsalot: I’m just browsing around the shops, looking for my iPhone.

Ephan: Wait, you mean-eth thou art friends?

Second Lead Person: Yeah, and we argued-eth over this nonsense for naught?

Lancelot: Huh?

He is complaining that they argued about making way and stuff, just to figure out none of them had to do anything.

Lancelot: Oh, thanks. I’m not good with my thee’s and thou’s, if you know what I mean. So you said you lost your iPhone?

Failsalot: Yeah, I lost it somewhere in a supermarket named “Walmart-eth” *rolls eyes*

Lancelot: Well, I have a few extra. *reaches into his pocket and pulls out a new iPhone* Here, use this.

Failsalot: Thank you. *receives iPhone and puts it away in pocket* So, have you gone on any conquests lately?

Lancelot: Only the dragons, since you seem to fail a lot at defeating dragons. I got one yesterday with my iPhone app. “There’s an app for that!”

Failsalot: You know, they’ve made doing things a lot easier now with the iPhone and there always being an app “for that”. All I’ve done is take my sword and gone on my normal annual conquest against the squirrels.

Lancelot: Any luck?

Failsalot: Not really.

Eventually, Failsalot started arguing with his lead person and then the anti-arguing dragon came and gobbled him up. But he was spit out because he fails a lot a being tasty. The end.

About tenny1028

I love LEGO Universe, I am EXTREMELY disappointed that it had to close down, and my LU name was TheOddWarrior
This entry was posted in Comedy, Stories and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Tale of Two Sirs

  1. Kaylee Guthrie says:

    Funny!

    Kaylee Founder of Willow

Enter a Comment on the post...

