Night Time Stories

When I was a little kid (ages 8-12), I used to put on full TV programs, nightly. Every night when I get in bed, I can never fall asleep immediately. And I can never be still and try to fall asleep. So that’s when I would put together TV shows in a whole channel called “We 3 Webkinz.” It got that name because the actors, reporters, and everyone on the whole channel were Webkinz.

Once I became uninterested in Webkinz, I started using my hands as characters. These characters had five teeth, and their eyes were on the front of the front two teeth. There were always two of them and they would always fight. Their special TV show was mainly a sitcom now that I think about it, but I didn’t know it at the time of showing.

Then I started producing shows that weren’t live action. It was MGA (which stands for Mind Generated Animation), with high-def stereo sound mixed in. It sort of looked like CGI, but it was a product of my imagination. With my eyes closed, I would make stories of starfighters flying over planets, shooting anything in their way, making them explode. There would be fast LEGO cars crashing into buildings and such. The stories would be of comedic craziness and complex intensity.

But now in my full teen years, all I can conjure up is people snoring loudly in their beds or couches. There’s not really anything to make, even though I’ve forgotten everything I have created (and I should have written them into screenplays as soon as was possible). I now have no inspiration or ideas, of what to create. So now I’m totally sleepy in bed, sometimes listening to a podcast or two, and then suddenly there’s a first person view of me standing on a diving board of a pool, and I jump off, and the pool is empty. Then my consciousness becomes greater, and my body jerks a little, right before I hit the bottom of the pool. Great. Just Great. I think. My own dreams are keeping me awake. And I was just about to fall asleep.

Then it happens again… I slowly succumb to the world of sleep, when the air conditioner goes off, and I’m wide awake again. People seem to fall asleep more easily with a steady noise, like an air conditioning unit. I am the same. Finally I fall asleep for real, and I don’t wake up until 8:30, unless for some reason I wake up at five with a stomach ache and about to throw up.

That’s me, and my average night (Although the getting sick part isn’t very average). The thing about making TV shows and specials should express my desire of being a screenwriter and filmmaker as future careers. I’ve been able to make short LEGO stopmotion animations (I still do that as a hobby), I still write LEGO Ninjago fan-fiction sitcoms for other Ninjago fans to read, and I love making videos of myself playing Minecraft and iSketch, but at night, what I used to be doing isn’t what I’m doing now.

Zzzzz…

About tenny1028

I love LEGO Universe, I am EXTREMELY disappointed that it had to close down, and my LU name was TheOddWarrior
This entry was posted in LEGO, Random, Random Thoughts, Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Enter a Comment on the post...

