Tenny Plays Minecraft!

Note: if you don’t see the “By ______” phrase at the top of a post, assume the post was by Tenny1028

Minecraft is a sandbox game. A sandbox game is a game where a character walks around in a 1st Person 3D environment, and every thing does not have curves or slants in their appearance, and most elements are cubed. The character can add blocks or destroy blocks, making the game a great building game.

Minecraft goes further than that. Not only can you build anything you want, but you can also survive while building anything you want. By surviving I mean this: At the beginning of the game you start out with nothing. You can cut down trees to make wood, make tools with that wood, then mine stone with the wooden tools so you have ingredients for more better tools. You can also eat things like chicken, pork, or steak by killing the animal for the type of food and cooking it with coal. Then at night bad guys come out and you have to try and fight them, or go to sleep in a bed if you don’t want to fight them. Minecraft is all about mining and crafting, hence the name.

Being new to minecraft, I have a world on my computer that I started a few days earlier (April 14, 2013) called Exempta. It original name was Survival2, but I thought I’d be a little more creative with my name calling. I don’t know where I got the name Exempta from, but let’s assume it has nothing to do with exempt.

Exempta is a survival mode world with cheats enabled, because there might be a time where I would want to change it to creative mode, or change the time of day. I usually play in the Peaceful difficulty. I tried the Easy setting, but what happened was some creepers blew up my house, so I had to rebuild it.

I have a lot of plans for the world. One is to breed some cows and chickens. But what I plan to not do is get to “The End”, which, as I have read, is apparently the end of the game.

Maybe I’ll post pictures and videos of my world on the Two Guys Brickfilms DailyMotion channel, and maybe I’ll post it somewhere online so you can play it.

About tenny1028

I love LEGO Universe, I am EXTREMELY disappointed that it had to close down, and my LU name was TheOddWarrior
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tenny Plays Minecraft!

  1. I truly love your website.. Very nice colors & theme.

    Did you make this website yourself? Please reply back as
    I’m hoping to create my own personal website and would like to learn where you got this from or exactly what the theme is called. Cheers!

    • tenny1028 says:

      The theme of the website is the default theme once you make a new WordPress.com blog. I changed the background color to a very dark grey.

Enter a Comment on the post...

