The Lord of the Chronicles of the Rings of Narnia

By Tenny1028

The works of Tolkien and his friend C. S. “Jack” Lewis blended together! They become, “The Lord of the Chronicles of the Rings of Narnia”. Yeah it’s kind of a long name, but it has all four keywords from both Lord of the Rings and Chronicles of Narnia.

So last night I had this strange idea pop into my head. As some of you know, I’m enrolled in a church play called, “The Lion, the Witch, and the War Drobe” (Please excuse my spelling; I happen to be Tumnus in the play). If you didn’t know I was enrolled in it, well hopefully you know now.

We do the plays annually. We practice through the school year, and perform in mid-April. I was thinking. Maybe next year we could do the same play, just with some of the characters’ names mixed up. For example, Peter could be Frodo, Susan could be Sam, Edmund Merry, and Lucy of all kids could be Pippin.

Let me list more major characters. Aslan? Well, I’ll just cast him as Gandalf. And you have Father Christmas. Easy, Elrond. And that elf-servant of Father Christmas could be Arwen. The witch could be Saruman, and all the witch’s evil minions could be Uruk-hai.

I’m forgetting one important character. Tumnus! That nice faun, who plays nothing but “Jingle Bells” on his pipe because that’s all he knows, is also friends with Lucy. Or should I say Pippin now? This is getting confusing. Anyway, I need to find all the people who are good friends with Pippin. Treebeard? No. Aragorn? No. Aha! How about the steward of Gondor, currently Faramir as we know it, until a sequel spontaneously shows up. Yes. Tumnus could be Faramir.

The beavers need to be somebody. Since I can’t find any other fitting roles, they can be Smeogol and Deogol.

Nobody has taken the role of Sauron. He could be the guy behind the scenes working the lights and sound. 🙄

So, that’s my random idea of the month. If we do a comedy instead of an obfuscated Narnia play, I would like to be the comic relief! Except comic relief guys always appear in drama stories rather than comedy stories, because in comedies, everybody’s the comic relief.

About tenny1028

I love LEGO Universe, I am EXTREMELY disappointed that it had to close down, and my LU name was TheOddWarrior
This entry was posted in Random, Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Enter a Comment on the post...

