When math is a lovable thing

By Tenny1028

The linear equation, y=x. It’s so despised. 3x+7=4x: No one wants to find out how x got to be 7 in that equation. Why?

It’s a dangerous word, that why is. It can be used in so many different occasions and asked on so many topics. And here I ask it again. Most of the time, other people answer what I ask. This time I’ll answer what I asked. That way there’ll be no point in asking the question and therefore I’ll be wasting my time.

Why is math so despised? Some people say that it is too hard. I say sometimes it is so boring. These are common laments spoken about math.

There will come a time when people will be glad that they learned their math. They’ll be glad that they know how to find the length of the hypotenuse of a right triangle using the Pythagorean Theorem. And there’ll be a time when you will rejoice that you’re finally out of the last math class of your life.

Then you go off and get a job, and then it hits you. You forgot what 20 times 20 is because you didn’t memorize the multiplication table, not that the table goes up that high.

Then it hits you again, and again, and again, just because you didn’t really care about math and didn’t work very hard. You ask yourself in 8th grade, “When am I going to use the linear equation when I grow up to become a football player?” Because, as we all know, everybody achieves their goal in life.
🙄
Not.

So remember this (unless you’re already out of school and collage and everything, because if you are, it’s too late): Math is important as well as spelling and grammar.

About tenny1028

I love LEGO Universe, I am EXTREMELY disappointed that it had to close down, and my LU name was TheOddWarrior
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When math is a lovable thing

Enter a Comment on the post...

